I will have to say we disagree on Ahmed I felt he was just what he showed from the beginning, the look he gave Amy when he gave her the saddle and to Ty in 718 spoke volumes to me. I agree with Lou on this one never trusted him, having delt with a few Ahmeds probably taints my view.

Have to admit, I can’t defend him much now. And I have to admit I was a bit suspicious toward the end of S7. But my view was that he had grown after 7.01 under the influence of Amy Fleming. That’s one of the series-arcs (see Ty Borden) and I saw good and genuine changes in him up to and through Amy’s rehabilitation of Zeus. Lou saw that Ahmed was attracted to Amy and I admit that. But I pitied him, that he had fallen for an engaged woman. His behavior in 8.04 hit me like a bolt. I was thinking “What…?”

Now we have to regard as faked the changes and growth I thought I saw. Maybe that’s also true of Ty Borden and all the others who seem to have grown in 8 years. Once you start doing that… Makes me uncomfortable, like I haven’t been dealt fairly.

Leave a comment